News About Infiltrator, Franklin Electric and More

News About Infiltrator, Franklin Electric and More

Infiltrator continues partnership with Habitat for Humanity  

Infiltrator Water Technologies will continue to support Habitat for Humanity International. Infiltrator recently renewed its sponsorship with a $100,000 in-kind product donation to support Habitat affiliates across the United States and Canada. Since becoming a corporate partner in 2017, Infiltrator has donated over $543,000 in products for septic systems to 139 Habitat affiliates. Product donations are used in both new home construction and home repair projects which Habitat leads.

Franklin Electric welcomes team members 

Franklin Electric announced new customer-facing team members for its Industrial & Engineered Systems business unit. Andrew Ross will take on the role of senior business unit manager – aftermarket, while David Gray and Marty Lehmann will serve as business unit sales managers for the industrial distribution and OEM business units, respectively.

Ross will lead the company’s aftermarket parts business, working with fleet and industrial distribution teams to provide parts and help customers maintain and increase the lifespan of their equipment. Lehmann will focus on bringing Little Giant’s growing product line to OEM customers. Gray will take over responsibility for the company’s industrial distribution customers in the Southwest region. 

News About Infiltrator, Franklin Electric and More

Andrew Ross

News About Infiltrator, Franklin Electric and More

David Gray

News About Infiltrator, Franklin Electric and More

Marty Lehmann

Rachlin receives Ralph Macchio Lifetime Achievement Award at WWETT Show 

Jeffrey Rachlin, owner of OnSite Management Inc. in West Chester, Pennsylvania, was named the winner of the 2023 Ralph Macchio Lifetime Achievement Award during a meeting of the National Association of Wastewater Technicians in February at the WWETT Show in Indianapolis. The award was presented by Ralph Macchio and Bob Kendall, founder of COLE Publishing.

The Macchio award is the highest honor in the pumping industry. Rachlin is the current treasurer of NAWT.

Also at the NAWT meeting, two Hapchuk Scholarship Award recipients were announced. They are Nader Sharif from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in Lincoln, Nebraska; and Piere Mbala of James Madison University
in Harrisonburg, Virginia.

The group also elected officers for 2023. They are John Ferdetta, president; Jason Birdsong, vice president; Thomas Ferrero, secretary; and Jeff Rachlin, treasurer.

Abstracts sought for NOWRA Mega-Conference

NOWRA is actively seeking abstracts for the 2023 Mega-Conference (Hampton, Virginia, Oct. 22-25) in one or more of the following topic areas: education, technical, installation, inspections, management, policy/regulations and/or soil evaluation.

The conference organizers encourage the consideration of a written paper to serve as long-term documentation of both the conference and industry progress. Abstract submissions can be in the format of oral research-based presentations; oral non-research related presentations and poster presentations. An oral and poster contest will once again be held for emerging young professionals.

Abstracts must be submitted online via the Mega-Conference Abstract Portal. The Call for Abstracts document and portal can be downloaded and accessed, respectively, from the Mega-Conference Abstract website. The deadline for abstract submissions is May 29.


Comments on this site are submitted by users and are not endorsed by nor do they reflect the views or opinions of COLE Publishing, Inc. Comments are moderated before being posted.